Haiti+Weddings

Abassi/MINUSTAH via Getty Images

I visited Haiti in 2005 on a trip to help out an NGO, Clean Water for Haiti. Haiti has grown on me since leaving and I felt so strongly after hearing about it last night that I must do something to help out.

Hire me for  a wedding and I will donate ALL my profits(after base cost of products) to the disaster relief in Haiti. I am putting up 2 spots for the taking.  Not only will you get a great product from me but you will be helping out those desperately in need.  I will more than likely be donating it to World Concern a great organization out the Seattle area or Shiloh Compassion Ministries, an organization started and based in Haiti.  From what I know, World Concern is already on the ground helping out.  I am asking for the full amount up front so that it can go directly to helping out now.  94% of any money donated at World Concern goes directly to helping those in need which is really great compared to other charities.   You can check them out at http://www.worldconcern.org   The wedding must be within Whatcom or Skagit Counties.

I will sign a contract with you that holds me to the date of your wedding, whenever it may be.

Please contact me for more info and check out my site and see if I’m a fit for you.

http://www.photosforthepeople.com

-Jefferson L. Morriss

photos@photosforthepeople.com
A few photos I scrounged up from my trip in 2005

All Photos Copyright Jefferson L. Morriss 2005

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

